Junior Leadership Beaufort

NEWS RELEASE -  October 21, 2016

 Beaufort Middle School announces selections for Junior Leadership Beaufort

 The Junior Leadership Beaufort program at Beaufort Middle School introduces 8th graders to the ways and means of their community.  Modeled after Beaufort’s Chamber of Commerce Leadership Program and sponsored by Sea Island Rotary Club, Junior Leadership Beaufort extends learning far beyond classroom walls.  Members learn first-hand and on-site about Beaufort’s environment, economy, military, government and hospital system and then they create a year-end presentation documenting their findings, from their perspective, to deliver to the Sea Island Rotary.  Teachers, Holly Lambert and Jennifer Rentz serve as advisors for Junior Leadership Beaufort.



Beaufort Middle School is proud to announce the 2016-2017 class of Junior Leadership Beaufort.


Austin Hannah

Colin Peterson

Danyelle Bethea

Elissa Hooper

Elizabeth Gray

Ellie Ashmore

Emma Weltz

Esasha Frazier

Hannah Merchant

Jaylen Bordeaux

Katelyn Ashmore

Kevona Young

Kristin Burke

Myca Bradley

Myra Smith

Payton Miller

Rowan Jones

Rylee Hill

Savannah Watson

Shelby Rasmussen

Sullivan Jordan

Summer Pozas

Trinity Myers